WSOP NV’s Winter Poker Classic II Features Eight Big Tournaments Spanning Eight Days

Written By Matt Kaufman on January 10, 2016 - Last Updated on August 9, 2016
Winter Poker Classic

On January 10, begins its second annual Winter Poker Classic in Nevada. The WPC II is the first part of’s year-long event, The Series of Online Championships 2016. In total there are four poker tournament series that are part of The Series of Online Championships.

The WPC II begins on Sunday, January 10, at 4pm with a $25,000 guarantee and will run daily until the tournament’s main event on January 17. The WPC II has a total guaranteed prize pool of $85,000.

Winter Poker Classic II Tournaments

The Winter Classic consists of eight tournaments – on on each day between January 10 and January 17. Tournament buy-ins for the series range between $10 and $200. The cash guarantees start at $1,500 for the lowest buy-in and go up to $30,000 for the Main Event. The winner of the WPC II will also receive a Champions Ring which is quite similar to the ones given out to winners at World Series of Poker Circuit Events.

Event Date Time Type Buy In Guarantee
Winter Poker Classic II – Event #1 Sunday, January 10 4pm No-Limit Hold ‘Em Re-Entry $200 $25,000
Winter Poker Classic II – Event #2 Monday, January 11 6pm No-Limit Hold ‘Em R&A $50 $7,500
Winter Poker Classic II – Event #3 Tuesday, January 12 6pm No-Limit Hold ‘Em Turbo R&A $10 $1,500
Winter Poker Classic II – Event #4 Wednesday, January 13 6pm No-Limit Hold ‘Em 6-Max R&A $50 $10,000
Winter Poker Classic II – Event #5 Thursday, January 14 6pm PLO R&A $30 $3,000
Winter Poker Classic II – Event #6 Friday, January 15 6pm No-Limit Hold ‘Em Super Turbo R&A $30 $3,500
Winter Poker Classic II – Event #7 Saturday, January 16 4pm No-Limit Hold ‘Em Freezeout $100 $5,000
Winter Poker Classic II – Main Event Sunday, January 17 4pm No-Limit Hold ‘Em R&A $200 $30,000 + a Champions Ring

The Series of Online Championships

The Series of Online Championships, or SOCs, start in January with the Winter Poker Classic and end in October with the Fall Poker Festival. Each series consists of seven tournaments plus a Main Event. Main Events feature a larger buy-in, higher guaranteed prize pool, and a championship ring for the victor.

A championship ring is also given to the top finisher on the Online Poker Championships Leader Board.

The Series of Online Championships schedule for this year includes:

  • Winter Poker Classic – January 10 through January 17
  • Spring Poker Series – April 16’
  • Online Championship – June 16’
  • Fall Poker Festival – October 16’
Matt Kaufman Avatar
Written by
Matt Kaufman

View all posts by Matt Kaufman
Privacy Policy